About us

2020 – 2021 Executive

Local 2348 participating in AIDS Walk Winnipeg 2014
Local 2348 participating in AIDS Walk Winnipeg 2014

This is your 2020 – 2021 Executive:

President:
Vivienne Ho
204-944-9408
president2348@gmail.com

Vice President:
Vacant
204-944-9408
vicepresident2348@gmail.com

Treasurer:
Brandon Murdock204-944-9408
treasurer2348@gmail.com

Recording Secretary:
Gina McKay
204-944-9408
secretary2348@gmail.com

 

Contact the Local! 

 

 

 

Committee Contact Info

Your Committees & Chairpersons:

Chief Shop Steward:
Othello Wesee
chiefshopsteward2348@gmail.com


Cultural Diversity Chair:
Shanshan Wang
culturaldiversity2348@gmail.com


Education Committee Chair:
Tracy Rose-LaPorte
education2348@gmail.com


Good Cheer Convener:
Currently Recruiting!
goodcheer2348@gmail.com


Health & Safety Committee Chair:
Currently Recruiting!
healthsafety2348@gmail.com


Social Committee Chair:
Currently Recruting!
social2348@gmail.com


Women’s Committee Chair:
Amy Wang
womens2348@gmail.com


 

committee member recruitment poster 2014  IMG_3108

What we do

The Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) is Canada’s largest union.

Fairness!

With around 618,000 members across Canada, and over 25,000 members in Manitoba, CUPE represents workers in health care, education, municipalities, libraries, universities, social services, public utilities, transportation, emergency services and airlines.

Our Local is quite diverse with 27 units and over 700 members to represent, and we represent a solid voice for workers in the Social Services  Sector in Manitoba.

 

Cupe Local 2348 has a new Executive who is actively engaged and eager to connect with all of our members. We are looking to build solidarity, community and activism in our Local! To get involved with the Local, join one or more of our committees and share your voice: to develop and join campaigns, create and participate in events, and share your passion for your work and those who access services at your unit! Find a committee by clicking here.

 

CUPE 2348 represents workers in the following 27 units and workplaces:

 

IMG_3170